[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads

(NOTE: ALL Client/Product Information is all blurred out because I'm under a non disclosure agreement)

Today I'm gonna show a step by step guide on how you can have a successful sales funnel that will help you increase your ROI and further grow your business.

1. Plan What Funnel What You Are Going To Use

There are lots of Funnel you use to grow your business, you can use the 3 part video funnel modelled from Jeff Walker. You can also use the Ask method formula by Ryan Levesque. But for this funnel we decided to test out and use a webinar funnel.

There are lots of Funnel you use to grow your business, you can use the 3 part video funnel modelled from Jeff Walker. You can also use the Ask method formula by Ryan Levesque. But for this funnel we decided to test out and use a webinar funnel.

Over 60% of marketers are using webinars as part of their content marketing programs. (Source: Content Marketing Institute)

2. Live Webinar

Set up your live webinar using webinarjam and do it repeatedly, improve in every webinar until your sales conversion reach between 10-20%. Once your webinar is already converting well, set up an autowebinar using your best converting live webinar using everwebinar. Set up your notifications and email follow up sequence for the replay of your webinar inside everwebinar.

If you are a beginner and not sure how to run a webinar, I suggest you check out Russell Brunson's Perfect Webinar Script HERE.

3. A/B Test

Create 2 or more different opt in pages for your webinar using Clickfunnels, then create separate autowebinar in everwebinar for each of your opt in page (this is done to monitor your opt in rates better).

​Start your AB test by having different designs for each of your opt in page, but make sure the copy, headline, call to action,etc. are all the same.

"You Can’t Improve What you Don’t Measure"

4. Drive Traffic Using Facebook Ads

The very best thing to do before you start any Facebook campaign is to compute know your Key Performance Indicator first. You can follow my formula that I've learned from Jason Hornung to make sure your ads will always be profitab​le.

Facebook Ads (Key Performance Indicator)

  • STEP 1: Know your average order value and cost per acquisition (For example, your products sells at $1000 for a one time payment and with no upsell, your average order value is valued @ $1000, in order to have 2:1 sure return you should not spend mope than $500, so your cost per acquisition is valued @ <$500)
  • STEP 2: Know how many leads you need to generate (For example to generate 100 customers, divide 100/by your average sales conversation rate, for example 100/3%=3333, so you need 3333 leads to generate 100 customers for your business.
  • STEP 3: Clicks ( Divide your needed leads by your landing page conversion rate, 3333/20% = 16,667, so you need 16,667 clicks to generate 100 customers.
  • STEP 4: Cost per Click (Multiply cost per acquisition by 100 customers divided by clicks needed, so that will be 50 x 100  / 16,667 = < 0.29 CPC
  • STEP 5: Cost per Lead (CPC times 5 , so that will be < 1.49 Cost per Lead)

That's it, always base your Facebook Ads performance with your KPI's and I assure you that you'll always be profitable in your campaigns 🙂

5. Facebook Video Ads

​Use video ads with captions to drive traffic to your opt in page. AB test your video ads, it's best to start with 2 or more video ads with different hooks to invite your audience to join your webinar.

"Facebook generates 8 billion video views on average per day"

6. Facebook Lookalike Audience

The best way to target the right audience for your Facebook Ads is to target the lookalike audience of your existing customer. Just plug in your customer emails on Facebook and create a custom audience, then create a  lookalike audience inside your ads manager (it's best to start with US as the location)

7. Optimize and Scale Your Facebook Ads

Monitor your Facebook Ads status, if it's within your key performance indicators, then start scaling your budget to 10% daily, if it's above your KPI's then start testing other angles like changing your ad headline, image or copy. If your ads keeps on converting within your KPI's then start targeting other countries of your lookalike audience and start targeting the 2% lookalike of your audience.

​8. Monitor and Continue to AB Testing Your Funnel

Continue to monitor your ads, opt in pages, emails, etc, don't stop AB testing your ads, opt in page, copy,etc. 🙂

That's it everyone, it's now your turn to implement this guide on your funnel :), hope this helps 🙂

- Matthew Schwartz

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